Supreme Court Justices to Determine Appeal by Atiku,PeterObi


In a crucial judicial development, the fate of Nigeria and its constitution now rests in the hands of seven out of the eleven sitting Supreme Court Justices who will preside over the forthcoming appeal filed by former presidential candidates Atiku and PeterObi. This landmark case is set to be heard by the following justices:

1. Olukayode Ariwoola, Chief Justice of Nigeria
2. Musa Dattijo Muhammad (retiring next month, October)
3. Kudirat Kekere-Ekun
4. John Inyang Okoro
5. Uwani Musa Abba Aji
6. Lawal Garba
7. Helen M. Ogunwumiju

These seven eminent jurists will bear the responsibility of delivering a verdict that could potentially shape the future of the nation and its constitutional framework.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *